Memorial Match

The Memorial Match forms a special event in the Club’s calendar at which four eminent former Members are honoured. This event is normally held on Remembrance Sunday; occasionally the preceding Sunday to allow Members to attend Remembrance services. The current Club Shooting Programme should be consulted for precise timing. Initial entry in each of the competitions is free, a charge is made for re-entries.

Programme and Order of Shooting:

  • a. The “Michael Baxter” Memorial Shoot
  • b. The “John Strugnell” Memorial Shoot
  • c. The “Charles Leatherby” Memorial Shoot
  • d. Running Boar Mixed Runs

Re-entries are permitted but precedence will be given to initial entries prior to the lunch break. After the lunch break, the order of shooting will be on a first come first served basis.

Awards and Trophies:

The “John Strugnell” trophy is awarded to the winner of the “John Strugnell” Memorial Shoot

The “Michael Baxter” trophy is awarded to the winner of the “Michael Baxter” Memorial Shoot

No shooter may take more than one trophy; if a competitor posts the highest score in more than one competition they must nominate the competition they wish to win and withdraw from all others.
The “John Powell” trophy is awarded for the highest aggregate score (excluding the Running Boar mixed runs) Winners the individual competition trophies are not eligible for this award.

The “Charles Leatherby” trophy is awarded to the winner of the “Charles Leatherby” Memorial Shoot